Skip to content

Sunday Travel Schedule

May 23, 2010

10:30 a.m. LOCAL (EDT + 12 hours) Secretary Clinton meets with the staff and families of Consulate Shanghai, in Shanghai, China.

11:45 a.m. LOCAL Secretary Clinton visits the Boeing Maintenance Facility, in Shanghai, China.

PM LOCAL Secretary Clinton arrives in Beijing, China. (EDT + 12 hours).

6:30 p.m. LOCAL Secretary Clinton meets with Chinese State Councilor Dai Bingguo, in Beijing, China.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve permalink
    May 23, 2010 8:46 am

    Hey, thanks for keeping us up to date on the Secretary’s trip.

    And congrats on posting over at Taylor Marsh (I love her website!). I check out Taylor’s website every day, I really like her commentary. Stacy did a news round-up over there:

    http://www.taylormarsh.com/2010/05/23/sunday-news-round-up/

    ps. Stacy I hope you don’t mind me telling people, but I think it’s really cool.

  2. HillaryFan permalink
    May 23, 2010 8:49 am

    Love the photo of her de-planing! Wouldn’t it be amazing to be able to travel with her?

    I went over to Taylor Marsh and read your round-up- lots of great info! I’m impressed! I’m also glad to see you have a guest spot over on Taylor’s website because you’re a great writer and it’s nice to see you getting some much-deserved credit for that.

    And as Steve said, thanks for the updates on Madame Secretary’s Asia trip!

    Will we be lucky enough to have a photo bomb today? I hope so! (pretty please?)

  3. Tovah permalink
    May 23, 2010 8:49 am

    Yes, photo bomb!
    🙂

    • May 23, 2010 8:59 am

      I think I can manage to pull something together😉. Although I need to find some new photos so it may not be up until later in the afternoon because I have some stuff to do before I get to that. But check back later.

Leave a Reply

