Skip to content

Wedding Stuff

June 5, 2010

This was in Politico:

Secretary of State Hillary Clinton is entering a wedding season of her own. In addition to daughter Chelsea’s wedding, she has her longtime “body person” Huma Abedin’s nuptials, in which the groom is Rep. Anthony Weiner.

So Clinton is throwing a party in honor of Weiner and Abedin at her Georgetown Kalorama home, according to several people close to Hillaryland.

The party will apparently occur before the wedding, which will be held on Long Island at the beginning of July.

Chelsea Clinton’s own wedding, about whose preps the the secretary of state has spoken warmly, is slated for July 31…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. theprosecutrix permalink
    June 5, 2010 12:55 pm

    Thanks, Stacy. Someone made a reference to this in a post below and I was wondering what the source was. Congrats to Huma, Chelsea, Marc, and Anthony. Hillary seems to be having a ball playing MOTB.

    • Vcal permalink
      June 5, 2010 2:46 pm

      WOW, what a privilege to be in Hillary’s inner circle of friends! To be invited to Hillary’s home would be the happiest of my dreams to me. LOL!

      • theprosecutrix permalink
        June 5, 2010 8:40 pm

        Are you addressing me? I never said that I was invited to any of the wedding events. For the record, I haven’t been, even though I would be happy to attend if someone did invite me. I’ve met Hillary once, but we’re certainly not close friends. I doubt she even remembers me because a lot of other people spoke with her and shook her hand on the day we met.

  2. June 21, 2010 11:18 pm

    This is good post. I think still you should add more video and pictures because it helps understanding🙂

Leave a Reply

