Skip to content

TGIF: Friday Appointments: SOS Hillary Clinton

August 27, 2010

Well, you know this already. But I had to post something:

NO PUBLIC APPOINTMENTS

7 Comments leave one →
  1. jslat permalink
    August 27, 2010 10:26 am

    Welcome back! Hope you had a great time.

  2. discourseincsharpminor permalink
    August 27, 2010 4:16 pm

    Welcome back, Stacy! I hope your trip was fun.

    • August 27, 2010 4:43 pm

      Thanks! I had a nice, relaxing time. Now I have a lot of catching up to do…

  3. Steve permalink
    August 27, 2010 4:46 pm

    Stacy- Great to see you back! Glad you got to relax and had a good time. I read this blog several times a day and I had a hard time getting used to the fact that there would be no updates for a week. But I survived😉.

    I’m looking forward to your take on the upcoming negotiations between Israel and the Palestinians. If you have had time to catch up with news, you probably aren’t surprised to see who the admin. has dispatched to pave the way for talks- the same guy who during the Clinton years seemed to be confused about his role as mediator as opposed to representative of Israel- Dennis Ross. If I were a negotiator on the Palestinian side I would be a tad apprehensive!

  4. Tovah permalink
    August 27, 2010 4:47 pm

    Hey! Welcome back! Missed you!

    I concur with Steve.

  5. PCFS permalink
    August 28, 2010 8:27 pm

    Stacy, I hope you had a great vacation. We all missed you.

    • August 29, 2010 12:09 pm

      Thanks much PCFS- I was looking forward to the vacation and had a good time but I was a bit surprised at how much I missed blogging. I felt as though I was being remiss in my duties, particularly when I heard that Secy Clinton had announced direct peace talks would begin!

Leave a Reply

