Skip to content

The Sunday Evening Photo Bomb: The Labor Day Edition

September 5, 2010

I’m sorry this is so late.

For your viewing pleasure:

And of course, the girls:

A Basket of Notch

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Tovah permalink
    September 5, 2010 6:20 pm

    Oh my G-d! This is awesome! Stacy you said yesterday in a comment to a post that you would do a photo bomb but that you didn’t think you could find many new photos and that you didn’t think it would be as good as last weekends (which was amazing)- you are so WRONG. I have not seen most of these. Even some of the photos of Hillary and Bibi- I”ve seen photos from daylife similar to them but not these exact ones. And that photos from her in Copenhagen- those are NOT on daylife because I’ve seen those. This is one of you BEST photo bombs ever. I counted like 75 photos!

    And that photo of Hillary and Chelsea in the theatre is my all time favorite- it is so sweet.

    I look forward to the cat photos almost as much as the hillary photos and you never disappoint. They are too cute.

    Thank you SO much for taking the time to do this!

  2. Thain permalink
    September 5, 2010 6:26 pm

    WOW! This is amazing! Tovah is right I don’t know how you find so many photos that aren’t in daylife and that we’ve never seen before. I like the one with Hills and Chelsea too.

    Hillary has the best facial expressions- they are priceless.

    Man, I want Hillary to be President so badly- Obama really needs to move Biden to SOS at the end of 2011 and put Hillary on the ticket as VP- that is the ONLY thing that will save his sorry ass in 2012 because the Republithugs won’t know what hit ’em! And no, as much I’d love her to run in 2012 she’s not going to unless Obama decided not to run- she is waaaaay to loyal to the democratic party and would never create a rift. I’d love her to run in 2012 but I don’t trust all these conservatives that are trying to say she’s running against Obama- they just don’t KNOW her. It’s just not realistic.

  3. SpfcMarcus permalink
    September 5, 2010 6:35 pm

    Wow. Great photos.

    I never really understood why people always tried to play Hillary off as cold-hearted and mean. It’s obvious looking at those photos that she is genuine and can be a very warm person. In fact she is much better at connected with not only Americans but with people in other countries than Obama is. I agree with Stacy said in her last post- Hillary could really make a difference in reaching out to ordinary Muslims on the street by doing more interviews that go directly to them.

    It’s funny because after Obama’s Cairo speech and with all the talk of his being pro-Palestinian a lot of people assumed he would be able to connect in a positive way with ordinary moderate Muslim Arabs but I think it’s turned out to be the exact opposite- his speech was good but he never followed through and now they are pissed at him. Instead, it’s Hillary who makes a huge impact when she goes to places like Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Indonesia. After people see how she’s willing to do Town Halls and answer really very hard questions they have even more respect for her.

    I think Hillary is a much better leader than Obama is. I don’t always agree with her foreign policy views but I think she’s done more to improve the image of the US abroad than he is. And that matters to me when I’m in Afghanistan and other places where how the locals feel about the US can mean the difference between life and death.

  4. AmericanEagle permalink
    September 5, 2010 6:37 pm

    Do you really think its appropriate for a lesbian to be posting photos of our Secretary of State for the sole purpose of being oggled? If a man did this you all would be calling him sexist but because Stacy is clearly a dyke it’s ok? Nice double standard.

    • SpfcMarcus permalink
      September 5, 2010 6:39 pm

      Wow. You are one troubled f#ck aren’t you?

      • PYW permalink
        September 5, 2010 8:03 pm

        Couldn’t have said it better myself, lol.

    • Thain permalink
      September 5, 2010 8:58 pm

      Hey, why don’t you beat it! No one is fooled- you’re the same asshat that was always coming around months ago insulting everyone and calling everyone “gay”- you’re the troll formerly known as American Bill. Jeezus, you can’t even come up with a good fake name to hide who you are. I bet if Stacy checks your IP number she’ll find you and AmericanBill are one in the same.

      Hey, Stace, can you block this jerk?

    • discourseincsharpminor permalink
      September 5, 2010 9:28 pm

      Do you really think its appropriate for a lesbian to be posting photos of our Secretary of State for the sole purpose of being oggled?

      So the only reason to post a picture of someone to a blog is so the subject can be ogled? Really? I think that statement says a lot more about you than it does about Stacy.

  5. theprosecutrix permalink
    September 5, 2010 7:06 pm

    Hillary and Meryl! Two of my favorite women in the entire world, with the only possible competitor being my own mother.

  6. PCFS permalink
    September 5, 2010 7:27 pm

    Great photo’s as always. The one with Chelsea and Hillary is awesome. The cats steal the show. They are so cute. Thanks so much Stacy for making our weekend.

  7. Lulu permalink
    September 5, 2010 8:54 pm

    Wow, this is fantastic! It’s wonderful that you do this. It’s so much fun to see all your great finds every Sunday and you never disappoint!

  8. Emelie permalink
    September 5, 2010 8:56 pm

    I am so psyched I found this site! I had no idea about it and will come here every day. This is so wonderful to have all the Hillary news in one place, constantly updated. The media coverage is so inadequate most of the time.

    • Vcal permalink
      September 5, 2010 9:27 pm

      you´re very welcome! You´ll find always the greatest coverage of Hillary here!
      Love the pics! lots and lots of work! Thank you Stacy. Please block the nasty AE, we don´t need disrespectful people here!

      • Emelie permalink
        September 6, 2010 10:20 am

        You are right! I’m going to let all my friends who are Hillary fans know about this great site. It’s much more thorough than Madame Secretary over at Foreign Policy.

  9. discourseincsharpminor permalink
    September 5, 2010 9:30 pm

    Stacy, another great collection! Thank you. The third one down is my absolute favorite.

    • September 6, 2010 10:21 am

      Yes, and I know why it is your favorite😉

      • discourseincsharpminor permalink
        September 6, 2010 2:36 pm

        Her expressions when she meets with him are just priceless.

  10. September 6, 2010 1:57 am

    Oh shucks! Is it Sunday evening already? Third from the top is my fav,

    • September 6, 2010 9:53 am

      Heh. I wonder what she’s thinking? Something along the lines of “you gotta be kidding me! *This* is what I have to work with?!?.

      And still4hill did u see that video that surfaced about a month ago of Bibi in the 90’s trashing Bill Clinton and talking about how he tricked him during negotiations and bragging about how he can control the Americans? He was talking to settlers in a private home and didn’t know the video was still recording.

      Nobody knows better than Hillary how Slippery Bibi is.

  11. Thain permalink
    September 6, 2010 10:19 am

    I like the Copenhagen photos too. I hadn’t seen those specific ones.

  12. September 6, 2010 12:28 pm

    Question- if anyone is familiar with WordPress, I am having trouble adding a flash banner I created with Hillary photos to the sidebar. I know Melinuse knows quite a bit about WordPress as she’s helped me in the past, but I haven’t seen her around here for a while. I have the embed code but when I try to add it as a widget, nothing happens. Help?

  13. September 6, 2010 1:04 pm

    Actually, never mind about my question above, I got the flash banner to work.

  14. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    September 6, 2010 7:01 pm

    Well, there I was feeling all depressed about the end of summer (driving home on the Long Island Expressway) and I thought to myself, “Hm, wonder if stacy got around to the photo bomb,” it being a holiday weekend and all. You didn’t disappoint! These are marvelous. I’m all cheered up. Thank you!!

    On a related note, I am of the opinion that we’re all bi at heart, but geez, can’t a woman
    unabashedly admire another woman, AE, without
    your getting your balls all twisted about it?

    • September 7, 2010 9:59 am

      @Carolyn- I live to serve! Anything to make your trip better after a long ride down the LIE after a long weekend.

      As for your comment regarding AE- the answer is no, we can’t.

      And to the peeps who have asked me to ban him- it takes a lot to get me to block someone but he long ago tried my almost endless patience in these matters. Problem is, he keeps coming back under new names using different IPs so every once in a while he will be able to slip through.

Leave a Reply

