Skip to content

Sunday Afternoon Photo Bomb: Just Because

September 19, 2010

I hope everyone is having a good weekend. I also hope you got to see the interview Secretary Clinton did with Christiane Amanpour- I posted the video and transcript in the post immediately prior to this one.

I found some photos from Secretary Clinton’s Mideast trip that I hadn’t posted during the week so hopefully some of them you haven’t seen because these aren’t from Daylife.

For your viewing pleasure:

(Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

(Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

(Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

(Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

(Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

(Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

And of course:

Scooter in a Bag

Ninotchka

Notch & Scooter

Of course I wasn't the one who ate through the wires of the Christmas lights in the closet...somebody ELSE did that. I am totally innocent!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

15 Comments leave one →
  1. HillaryFan permalink
    September 19, 2010 4:10 pm

    Amazing! Thank you SO MUCH. This made my afternoon!

    I love the photos of her with the soldiers- I have never seen those photos. There are a lot of photos here I haven’t seen.

    I hope Notch is feeling better- the cat photos are adorable, as always. That last one of Scooter is priceless.

  2. Thain permalink
    September 19, 2010 4:14 pm

    yes! Da’ bomb!

    You’ve outdone yourself again. I agree with HillaryFan those photos of her with the soldiers are fantastic. I also like the photo that is almost entirely black and all you can see is her profile and raised hands- that’s a really great photo that I’ve never seen before.

    Scooter and Notch rock! How does Scooter actually manage to have a sad expression on her face? I hope Notch is doing better.

    Nice speakers btw.

  3. Steve permalink
    September 19, 2010 4:35 pm

    Wow, these are great. Thanks for doing this. Those WH photos are pretty cool. I also like the ones of her in the green suit.

  4. September 19, 2010 4:39 pm

    I’m glad you all like it, that makes it worth it.

  5. Steve permalink
    September 19, 2010 4:40 pm

    Ok, I counted 82 photos- you said every Sunday you look for new photos, you don’t use the ones you already have? How the heck long does it take? This is a lot of photos!

  6. Thain permalink
    September 19, 2010 4:46 pm

    I don’t mean to be catty but you know how the Oval Office was just redecorated? I think it is unbelievably boring- what’s with the brown on tan on light gold? Is somebody allergic to color? They couldn’t find a maroon or dark blue couch or something? I know they can’t go all crazy with the colors but good lord that’s boring. I also hate wallpaper, it’s cheesy. You know whoever the interior decorator was if it was a guy he wasn’t gay- no self respecting gay guy would do something that boring. I bet Obama picked those colors.

  7. AmericanPatriot permalink
    September 19, 2010 5:16 pm

    This blog is so friggin’ gay. You all should be embarrased

  8. alinsof permalink
    September 19, 2010 6:31 pm

    Stacy, did the State Department publish her public schedule for Sunday? I just read on the wire that she’s been meeting with other foreign ministers (25) in New York this afternoon about the flooding situation in Pakistan. Daylife has some of the pictures.

    • September 19, 2010 6:37 pm

      I remember hearing on Friday that she would be in NY having meetings but no, they didn’t publish a schedule, nor did I receive one and even the week ahead schedule didn’t have anything for Sunday. I remember PJ Crowley saying during Friday’s briefing that they didn’t have all the appointments pinned down because the press wanted to know who she was meeting with and when.

  9. alinsof permalink
    September 19, 2010 6:54 pm

    Um… The press shop at the State Dept. could be more forthcoming. You have made some observations about this in the past. I don’t understand what’s the hold up is about.

  10. Tovah permalink
    September 19, 2010 8:36 pm

    Thain- too funny about the interior decorating.

    I agree with others- those two photos of her with the troops are great. I also like the photos of her when she’s wearing the purple jacket- I can’t remember what event that was.

    The cats as always are great. Scooter cracks me up- eating through Christmas lights, huh?

  11. Jackie permalink
    September 19, 2010 11:44 pm

    Wow, thanks for all the updates….and I love all the photos….
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
    Just love that woman too!!
    Cheers,
    Jackie

  12. plural permalink
    September 20, 2010 9:14 am

    Thank you! these are wonderful.

    I especially like the one with the two turquoise blobs — Hillary can carry off a photo op with anyone.

  13. November 13, 2010 8:02 pm

    it is wise to choice to select Light Emitting Diode christmas lights becaue they are not fire hazard ,;’

  14. October 29, 2011 2:27 pm

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply

