Skip to content

The Sunday Photo Bomb: The Cool Autumn Edition

October 3, 2010

I hope everyone is having a wonderful, restful, productive Autumn weekend. This is my favorite time of year and it’s beautiful in Boston- the leaves have started to change color and it almost makes the long winters worth it. Almost.

Here are some photos for your viewing pleasure:

And of course:

Notch (Scooter in background)

ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

17 Comments leave one →
  1. HillaryFan permalink
    October 3, 2010 4:31 pm

    THANK YOU! This is wonderful! There are so many great ones that I haven’t seen, I’ll just flag a few I really like- the two photos of her in the street with the blue jacket with the squigly design, the ones of her at Brookings and with Tim Geithner in China. And of course the cats- I always love the photos of the cats.

    On another note, I noticed you were tweeting today stacy- glad to see you back on twitter, it’s been a while!

  2. Thain permalink
    October 3, 2010 4:38 pm

    Wow fantastic! How’s old Notch doin’? Feeling better?

    I counted over 100 photos- how the heck long does it take you to make this bomb? Much appreciated, really.

    Ok, I gotta get back to studying, too much procrastinating. I hate organic chemistry.

  3. October 3, 2010 5:25 pm

    Sorry this is OT but I didn’t want to do a whole post on it because it’s the usual stuff. But I think this shows without a shadow of a doubt Netanyahu has absolutely been negotiating in bad faith, stringing along both the Palestinians and quite frankly, acting in a way that should be an embarrassment to Israel. To say Bibi is being immature, arrogant and a total asshole doesn’t begin to cover it. We would expect this sort of behavior from a country like China or North Korea, not our greatest, most special, wonderful ally Israel.

    With all the hard work Secretary Clinton and George Mitchell have done, to have the Israeli government spit in their eye is unacceptable and I am stunned that people are still making excuses for Bibi and not demanding real consequences for this.

    http://www.haaretz.com/print-edition/news/diplomats-mitchell-misrepresented-initial-success-of-peace-talks-1.316790

    Bibi has been doing this all for show, period. He had no intention of talking about one f@cking thing of substance during these talks. How has the US responded thus far? By rewarding Israel by being the only country to vote against an acceptance of the findings of the UN at the end of last week regarding what happened aboard the flotilla.

    You know, it almost seems as though Israel doesn’t want peace. I think they have actually become comfortable with being an occupier and all the power that that bestows. Shameful.

    • AsherLev permalink
      October 3, 2010 6:14 pm

      I tried to tell you. Bibi is like your dick cheney – he needs enemies and he knows eventually the Palestinians may turn to violence and Israel and United States will renounce it, knowing full well it’s a result of Limud provocation. Then US Congress and AIPAC will say “see, those terrorist Arabs don’t want peace!”

      It goes on like this decade after decade and what does US do? Give us more mo ey, more weapons and diplomatic protection.

      Maybe the US is afraid of peace too.

    • October 3, 2010 8:00 pm

      I am sorry to say I do not believe Israel wants a peace for which they have to give up anything of value (e.g., land, water). Stacy did such a great job showing photos from the meetings with Sec Clinton, Abbas, & Bibi. Not in a single photo did Bibi look happy, comfortable, or even engaged. I know they were snapshots, but pictures can be revealing…

      • October 3, 2010 8:42 pm

        SA- agreed, and why should they, right? I mean if the US is going to allow them to continue taking the land and illegally diverting the water to the settlements etc. I guess Israel figures that they would rather have their cake and eat it too. Pretty soon Jerusalem won’t be an issue because East Jerusalem will be filled with more and more “Jewish neighborhoods” as part of their Judification scheme, which sounds eerily like forced population transfer of people based on religion and ethnicity. Hmmm…sounds familiar doesn’t it? Can you imagine how we would react to another country illegally grabbing the land of a group of people in an effort to make the country ethnically or religiously “pure?” It seems inconsistent with democratic ideals. I think it is that more than anything else that really disappoints me- I never thought it possible that the people of Israel, who had historically suffered so much themselves, would do this and that we in the US would make excuses for it. My fear is that if Israel becomes a full blown apartheid state, the US will still refuse to acknowledge that horrible reality and instead make excuses and call it by almost any other name, even though Israeli officials have themselves said they will have a system of apartheid if there isn’t a two state solution sooner rather than later.

      • discourseincsharpminor permalink
        October 3, 2010 9:19 pm

        If Israel carpet bombed the West Bank tomorrow and seized Ramallah, the US would blindly support Israel. Heck, the IDF could burst into my New England home and seize it and the US would blindly support Israel.

        To be perfectly honest, I think a two-state solution is becoming more and more impossible by the day. I hate to say it, but I think there will be apartheid and possibly even a third intifada. The status quo is not sustainable for any length of time.

      • Thain permalink
        October 4, 2010 10:43 am

        Perhaps if we wrote our members of Congress to let them know that not everybody is ignoring what is actually going on and not everyone are mindless sheeple when it comes to Israel. The squeaky wheel gets the grease and AIPAC and AJC and the Christian Zionist groups are definitely the squeaky wheel. Unless we speak up, how will Congress know any other viewpoint is out there? We can also write to Time, Newsweek, WaPo etc. to ask them why they aren’t covering this issue- I know stacy does that regularly based on what she said yesterday about hearing from the NYT Ethan Broner or whatever his name is.

        • October 4, 2010 5:26 pm

          Yup, it helps. I do it all the time, same thing with the media. We have to keep them honest😉

  4. Nancy permalink
    October 3, 2010 6:15 pm

    Lovely photos! Thank you. I found this site on Twitter- I am so glad that there is still a Hillary Clinton website that continues to follow her work even after the election. I’ve bookmarked you in my favs!

  5. October 3, 2010 6:25 pm

    Note: If you were getting a malware warning a little while ago when you visited this site a while ago, I removed the offending link. There are no viruses or anything, no worries.

  6. Greta permalink
    October 3, 2010 7:05 pm

    Great photos. I love the behind the scenes photos.

    Thanxs for taking the time to do this.

  7. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    October 3, 2010 7:32 pm

    At the risk of repeating myself, I LOVE that green suit and if these photos are representative, she doesn’t wear it enough!

    On a more serious note:
    “Abbas was ‘alarmed’ to hear at that meeting that Netanyahu was interested in reaching a framework agreement within a year, but in implementing it over a period of at least 20 years, a European diplomat said.”
    I think it’s official: Bibi has completely lost his mind! 20 years?! Seriously, Bibi?!

    • October 3, 2010 8:29 pm

      I enjoy the green suit also. I also am partial to the dark blue one she wore that time way back when she presided over the UN and also when she was in Russia. I also like when she wears brown and turquoise (there’s no photo of that outfit in this bomb).

      • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
        October 5, 2010 10:21 am

        Ah yes! The Presidential blue suit. I look forward to seeing a lot more of that in, say, 2016.

  8. pcfs permalink
    October 3, 2010 8:39 pm

    Thanks so much Stacy for making my day. The photo’s are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

