Skip to content

It’s Sunday! It’s Your Photo Bomb!

October 24, 2010

Happy Sunday, I don’t know where the weekend went, but that is usually the case.

Quite a few of these are more recent photos that I just found on sites other than daylife. I like to try to scour the internets for photos that you perhaps haven’t seen so hopefully some of these will be new to you. For your viewing pleasure:

Scooter

Ninotchka

And for a little FLASHBACK: I was looking at my embarrassingly large treasure trove of Secretary Clinton videos I store over on vodpod prior to embedding them here and thought I’d post one. I posted this one way back when in May I believe but I thought it would be a nice flashback. It’s the 60 Minutes tour she did of her 7th floor office-with-a-view at the State Dept:

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    October 24, 2010 2:59 pm

    You did it again. I haven’t seen about 98% of these.

    I also missed the video when you first showed it so thanks for posting it- the photo bombs just get better and better- Hillary, the kitties and now videos! What more could we want?!?😉

  2. Thain permalink
    October 24, 2010 5:06 pm

    This is fantastic, thanks. A lot of these photos I haven’t seen- I don’t know where you get them but certainly not daylife! You must have a secret trove somewhere.

    I like that suit with the orange piping or whatever it’s called. Looks cool.

  3. Steve permalink
    October 24, 2010 5:20 pm

    Great photos and thanks for the video- I saw it when you first posted it but I rewatched it just now and honestly it was kind of like seeing it for the first time.

    OT: Obama’s screwed:

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/10/24/alan-cumming-obama-dadt-gay-rights_n_773024.html

    The dems are finally going to pay a price for diddling around with, and taking advantage of, the gay community. Even my wife says she is not voting for a dem now until they overturn DADT and change their platform to support gay marriage. I told her she probably won’t be voting democratic for a while then. Her response? “Their loss.”

    • October 24, 2010 9:36 pm

      I love it like every single sunday.Thank you! Stacyx!

      Steve, I’ll greatly recommend you to read an excellent book : ” A parent’s guide to preventing homosexuality” from Joseph Nicolosi, as you commented the other day about you teenager son. It doesn’t matter if you or himself recognizes him as a gay; it would help you to understand him better and try to get as close as you can to him. I guarantee you won’t waste your time!
      God bless your heart!

      • Steve permalink
        October 24, 2010 10:01 pm

        I think you misunderstand- I support my son 100% and would never do anything to try to change him, even if I thought that were possible. Unlike the author of that book, which I just googles, I see nothing wrong or “abnormal” or unhealthy about homosexuality. What i do find unhealthy and unhelpful is people’s insistence on treating gay people like pariahs or using psychobabble to justify discrimination. The notion that gay people should try to become straight to assuage some people’s insecurities is offensive.

        I know you mean well but don’t assume that all parents long for their gay kids to be straight. We long for them to be happy, healthy and accepted for who they are.

  4. HillaryFan permalink
    October 24, 2010 7:33 pm

    Great photo of her at USAID. She always looks so happy. I like the photo of her looking out the window and I like the Town Hall photo. Of course it’s always good to see Scooter and Notch!

  5. NancyinCali permalink
    October 25, 2010 12:12 am

    thank you. i needed that.

  6. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    October 25, 2010 1:12 am

    Bonus cantos! The video was an unexpected treat. I hadn’t heard her voice in ever so long. It was moving to hear her describe all her momentoes of women, from Eleanor Roosevelt to an anonymous African woman farmer, with equal warmth. When she showed her signed baseball from Ernie Banks and said she was a Cubs and Yankees fan, I felt suddenly sad — this may sound trite — because like some of my Yankee favorites (Mariano Rivera, Derek Jeter), she’s not going to be around forever. Not to lump apples and oranges, but people like Mariano and Derek and Hillary only come around once in a lifetime. I don’t think we’ll see a woman of Hillary’s caliber again in politics for a long, long time. And I wish I could jump through the picture and give Scooter a little scratch behind the ear — adorable!

    • October 25, 2010 7:58 am

      No, she will not be around forever, but she still has a lot of time left to still do a lot more great things- like be POTUS! Or run a foundation. Or teach. Or write books. But I get your overall point and I agree no one holds a candle to her.

      As a Bostonian, I am going to pass over the Yankees references….:)

      • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
        October 25, 2010 9:21 am

        If it makes you feel any better, I feel the same way about Jason Varitek — even though he’ll never be a Hall of Famer like my Derek. And my Mo. And probably Andy Pettitte. And Arod….

  7. October 25, 2010 9:41 am

    Ok now Carolyn, enough’s enough! There are about 50 snarky anti-Yankees responses running through my head but I will keep them to myself!

    I like Varitek- a class act. No drama, no scandals, just plays the game. Of course, you’re talking to someone who never really fully recovered from losing Nomar Garciaparra.

  8. Steve permalink
    October 25, 2010 10:04 am

    Go Yankees!

    Although I will say, I agree Garciaparra was a great player albeit his career was way too short. Didn’t he sign a one-day contract with Boston last year so he could retire a Red Sox?

    • October 25, 2010 2:03 pm

      Am I surrounded on all sides by New Yorkers/Yankees fans?😉

      Meh.

      • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
        October 25, 2010 10:46 pm

        The still World Series champion New York Yankees … OK, I’ll stop 😉

Leave a Reply

