Skip to content

Video Flashback

October 30, 2010

I was looking on YouTube for videos of Secretary Clinton’s bilaterals/interviews from her time in Vietnam earlier today and couldn’t find anything, but I did stumble across one of my favorite 2008 campaign interviews -Hillary on Ellen when they both go bowling on the set and when they both diss Chris Mathews.

Oh, btw, when I do find videos of Secy Clinton’s pressers at ASEAN today I’ll post them. I know she gave a TV interview while in Vietnam and I have the transcript but I can’t find the video anywhere.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Thain permalink
    October 30, 2010 3:14 pm

    I loved when she was on Ellen! I totally forgot about this clip.

    Speaking of video clips, I thought this was interesting:

    I don’t really know enough about this Alberta Pipeline issue to be honest but I read today that a bunch of Senators are angry that she has already said she’s going to approve it.

    • October 30, 2010 3:18 pm

      Thanks for posting the link Thain. She is dead on about how we should be ashamed that China is taking the lead in clean energy technology and shame on the Democrats for not making this a top priority. She speaks very honestly about this issue. I hadn’t seen this video- I posted the photos from this event but I didn’t post the video but I’m going to go find it and post it now because that snippet you posted is only part of the the Q&A

  2. Hillary Fan permalink
    October 30, 2010 5:22 pm

    This was awesome. She has a great sense of humor and I love the part about Chris Mathews. She never got enough credit during the campaign for having a good sense of humor. Everyone tried to paint her as some sort of fake, ice Queen and that really wasn’t fair.

  3. Patriot permalink
    October 30, 2010 9:45 pm

    What’s this got to do with anything?

Leave a Reply

