Skip to content

The Sunday Afternoon Photo Bomb: The Secretary of State Rocks Edition!

November 14, 2010

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend.

For your viewing pleasure:

Happy Birthday Scooter! 2 years old (we think)!

Overseeing the creation of the photo bomb

Notch- aged 16 years! Rock on!

Video Flashback:

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Thain permalink
    November 14, 2010 5:22 pm

    Happy Birthday Scooter- the gift’s in the mail.

    I like how Hillary is so expressive with her hands- there’s something very appealing about that.

    Great photos as always- you’ve been a blogging demon this week- thanks for taking the time to keep us informed!

    • Vcal permalink
      November 14, 2010 5:37 pm

      thank you for this great photo bomb, love it like always!

    • November 14, 2010 5:39 pm

      You better not make Scooter promises you can’t keep Thain!

      One of her gifts is a laser pointer, which of course means me or Micah have to sit there and point the laser everywhere so she can run after the red dot. But she loves it.

      Glad you like the photos.

  2. HillaryFan permalink
    November 14, 2010 5:58 pm

    Oh this is fantastic- I needed this after all the depressing domestic and foreign policy news (except the release of Aung San Suu Kyi).

    And thank you for the video- I vaguely recall seeing it but I love her Town Halls so much I gladly watch them again. She is at her best when she is interacting off the cuff with people and in particular, young people.

    Happy birthday Scooter!

  3. Seamus permalink
    November 14, 2010 5:59 pm

    She’s a class act. So are Scooter and Notch. Rock on!

  4. Tovah permalink
    November 14, 2010 6:31 pm

    Great photos Stacy!

    Happy birthday Scooter- enjoy your laser toy. Did you say your partner’s name is Micah (or am I assuming too much in thinking that is your partner?). Good hebrew name!😉

    • November 14, 2010 7:28 pm

      You’re funny Tovah. Yes, she is my partner, yes her name is Micah and yes it’s Hebrew. Every once in a while she lurks on this site but she doesn’t ever comment despite at times being tempted to do do😉

      I’ll pass along the birthday wishes to Scooter who is resentfully staring at me because I’m at the computer and not playing with her.

  5. Greta permalink
    November 14, 2010 8:23 pm

    Wow, so glad I found this blog it was linked over at the Confluence. I’ve spend a long time going through your archives- it’s amazing how thorough and thoughtful your coverage is and the photos are a lovely bonus. I can’t help but think though about what could have been!

  6. pcfs permalink
    November 14, 2010 9:27 pm

    Thanks so much Stacy for making my day. Scooter and Notch are as always the star of the show.

    • November 15, 2010 1:55 pm

      Yes, as far as they are concerned, everything is pretty much all about them😉

  7. filipino-american4hrc permalink
    November 14, 2010 10:05 pm

    Indeed, “The Secretary of State Rocks” and this blog rocks! And so do Notch and Scooter! Happy birthday, Scooter! Why are you looking forlorn in the pics? Waiting for mommy to pay attention to you instead of the photo bomb? I have to admit that I’ve always preferred dogs to cat — back in my young adult days when I was going through existential angst, I used to echo Gordon Gecko’s advice (Wall Street 1): “If you want a friend, get a dog” (of course, my thinking has evolved😉 — including those on cats)

    Thanks for this and everything else you do, Stacy! I echo what Greta said above — this blog offers a place for those who admire Hillary AND appreciate a thoughtful exchange on foreign policy without the filters.

    • November 15, 2010 1:53 pm

      I know, people either tend to be cat people or dog people and never the twain shall meet. I’ve always had cats- one time I had a dog, but not totally by choice. But I like all animals so its all good. Scooter was looking forlorn because time spent at the computer is time wasted in her view because it’s time NOT spent amusing her. So she gets up on the desk and stares at me looking pitiful.

  8. discourseincsharpminor permalink
    November 14, 2010 11:29 pm

    Happy brithday, Scooter, and many many more. All the best to Notch as well, for having to put up with a two year old at sixteen.

  9. rachel permalink
    November 15, 2010 9:15 am

    Oh and happy belated birthday to scooter.

Leave a Reply

