Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 25, 2010

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone, particularly those serving overseas. And Happy Thanksgiving to Secretary of State Hillary Clinton and her hard-working staff.

I know it’s sort of a slow Hillary news week (except of course for the war-mongering from the Paranoid Kingdom, aka North Korea) but tomorrow I will try to do some Hillary blogging even if it means going back into the vault for some older videos, photos etc.

We are settling down to watch the New England Patriots with some friends and family and eat in a little bit. Notch and Scooter are not pleased with all the company given its interrupting their usual 12 hour afternoon nap. I’d like to say I’ve been slaving over a hot stove for the past two days but that would be a big fat lie- I don’t cook- at least not anything I would expect anyone else to eat. They should probably hire me as the cook at Gitmo- after a few of my meals they’d be begging to give us information in return for a decent meal.

Anyhoo, have a lovely, safe holiday!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. pcfs permalink
    November 25, 2010 2:02 pm

    Stacy and everyone have a wonderful Thanksgiving and God bless our troops, the Clinton family and the United States of America.

  2. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    November 25, 2010 2:45 pm

    Go Lions!😉
    Wish I could watch the game.
    Happy TG to all!

    • November 25, 2010 2:51 pm

      Go Lions1😉

      Ok, now that is just wrong. I understand the Yankees thing, but rooting for the Detroit Lions over the NE Patriots? There is no excuse for that! None.

      Or does it have something to do with this?

      http://www.patriots.com/games/index.cfm?ac=gamedetails&eid=3667

      After the terrible Red Sox season New England needs the Patriots to get to the Super Bowl.

      • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
        November 25, 2010 5:41 pm

        Naw, I’m a Giants’ fan. I just hate the Pats. But they kicked butt today, hope you’re happy.

      • Greta permalink
        November 25, 2010 6:19 pm

        Go Pats!

      • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
        November 25, 2010 9:07 pm

        OK, OK… I hate Belichick.

  3. rachel permalink
    November 25, 2010 4:22 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone.

  4. Vcal permalink
    November 25, 2010 4:52 pm

    happy Thanksgiving to all this Hillary’s family and thank you for all the support and love for our beloved Hillary! Keep up the good work Stacy and all!

  5. nonamegirl permalink
    November 25, 2010 5:27 pm

    I’m serving my country overseas. I try hard to improve people’s opinion about the US🙂, but I wish I was at home.
    Happy thanksgiving to you all!
    God bless the Clintons, and the United States of America!

  6. June 22, 2013 10:39 am

    I hope your thanks giving is amazing.

Leave a Reply

