Skip to content

The Sunday Photo Bomb: The Wicked Cool Diplomacy Edition

December 12, 2010

I wanted to get this up a little bit earlier today as we’re taking the Godchildren to see the latest Harry Potter film and I think I’m looking forward to it more than they are. And I am not embarrassed about that!

Some shameless self-promotion- I did my weekend news round-up over at Taylor Marsh and you can check it out here if you are so inclined.

For your viewing pleasure:

Of course we have the stars of the show:

And then there is this Town Hall from way back when and which I probably posted here at the time but if you missed it, it’s worth a watch. I am amazed at how willing she is to answer all types of questions, even those that may be more critical of US policy. I really can’t think of a single other person who would be willing to be this open and accessible to the average citizen in other countries.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. AhmedMuntasavi permalink
    December 12, 2010 12:38 pm

    Nice photos. Your cats are very cute I’ve always liked cats.

  2. HillaryFan permalink
    December 12, 2010 12:53 pm

    What a wonderful treat at the end of the photo bomb- I don’t recall seeing this video- I haven’t finished watching it yet but I really like when she does these Q&A sessions particularly when it’s younger people asking questions.

    As usual, your cats are adorable.

    Thanks so much and enjoy ‘Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince’ (I’m a Harry Potter fan too because I read them when my children did)

  3. discourseincsharpminor permalink
    December 12, 2010 1:14 pm

    Great photo bomb! I swear those cats just keep getting cuter. Enjoy Harry Potter! It’s nothing to be ashamed of.

  4. Thain permalink
    December 12, 2010 1:33 pm

    Thanxs Stacy!

    Those photos that are kind of dark on the background are pretty cool.

    I saw this last Harry Potter film and it’s really good although it’s kind of weird how it stops in the middle b/c it’s just part one of 2. But if you are a Harry Potter fan you’ll like this film.

    • December 12, 2010 7:26 pm

      I liked the film and the kids loved it. I like the books better of course. I have to say I got a bit tired of watching them run around the woods for about 45 minutes but I understand that’s part of the story line.

      Regarding your comment below, I’m glad I got home in time to catch some of the Patriots game! I think they are going to go ALL THE WAY! They are amazing today- I don’t know how they can even hold onto the football in that Chicago weather.

  5. Thain permalink
    December 12, 2010 7:02 pm

    Hey Stacy I hope you are home from the movies and watching the New England Patriots kick Chicago’s a**! They are on fire!

  6. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    December 12, 2010 7:07 pm

    Nice news round-up over at Taylor Marsh, too! It’d be great to have you do that every week.

    • December 12, 2010 7:24 pm

      Nice news round-up over at Taylor Marsh, too! It’d be great to have you do that every week.

      Thanks. I do do it every Sunday over there. Is that what you mean?

      Oh, and Carolyn- do you happen to be watching the Patriots game this afternoon? Hehe. It’s snowing like crazy, 15 degrees in Chicago and my pretty quarterback Tom Brady is KILLING Chicago. Right now it’s 36-7. I’m just saying.

      • Tovah permalink
        December 12, 2010 8:03 pm

        I always read your Sunday round-ups over at TM each week. Maybe Carolyn means it would be great to have you do it here every week?

        Great photos as always and the cats do steal the show! How long have you had Scooter now b/c she still has that kitten look about her even though she’s gotten bigger.

      • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
        December 12, 2010 9:09 pm

        Actually, had no idea you do it every week at TM! Will definitely check it out in the future.

        And the Pats? Brady needs a haircut. Other than that, they look pretty Super…but I’ll leave you with three words that should still send a shiver up the spine of every New England fan: “Manning…to….Tyree!”

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The Sunday Photo Bomb: The Wicked Cool Diplomacy Edition « -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

