Skip to content

The Sunday Photo Bomb: Better Late Than Never!

December 19, 2010

I hope everyone is having a good weekend. Sorry that my posting has been on the lite side of late but I have been sick all weekend and I have been getting very little sympathy from the occupants of this household (2 cats and one other human). Pfft.

For your viewing pleasure:

With not a whole lot of help from:

Scooter

Notch

18 Comments leave one →
  1. HillaryFan permalink
    December 19, 2010 4:49 pm

    Lovely photos! I’m sorry you’re not feeling well- I know how it is to be sick and plug along as though you’re not. However when my husband get sick…well! The world stops turning, the whining doesn’t stop and he needs LOTS of coddling!

    LOL- Notch reading the book “A Woman in Charge”! Too funny. Was that a good book btw? I never read it.

    • discourseincsharpminor permalink
      December 19, 2010 11:34 pm

      Notch – A “Woman” in Charge.
      I love it. So cute.

      You have my sympathies. Feel better Stacy!

    • theprosecutrix permalink
      December 20, 2010 10:34 am

      It’s a great book. It contains some criticism of Hillary and Bill, but I found it to be mostly fair.

  2. pcfs permalink
    December 19, 2010 4:56 pm

    Great photos always, you never dissapoint us. Stacy hope you feel better. Make some chicken soup it really helps.
    HillaryFan, it’s a great book. I liked it. But remember she was running at the time. Different now that she is Sec. of State.

  3. Thain permalink
    December 19, 2010 5:31 pm

    Great photos, thanks so much!

    Hope you feel better- hang out, watch the Patriots kick butt tonight, it’s all good!

  4. December 19, 2010 5:36 pm

    Hope you are feeling better soon. Looking at the picture of Notch with “A Woman in Charge”, I thought if Notch is female, she’s trying to tell you something:) I know my cat feels very much in charge of our house…

    • December 20, 2010 9:52 am

      Yes, Notch is female and yes, she’s in charge.

      Cat trivia- she’s a Calico cat and all Calico’s are female. Not sure why. I didn’t know that until I took her to the vet for the first time. She was adorable as a kitten by the way. Of course, all cats are.

      • December 20, 2010 12:24 pm

        My Maine Coon mix is also a Calico. My vet tells me that Calicos are often quite spunky, quirky, and independent… Definitely not boring:)

  5. Tovah permalink
    December 19, 2010 5:47 pm

    Wonderful photos! Your cats are too funny.

    That picture of her cracking up after the dinner for the kennedy center awards is too cute- I hadn’t seen that one.

  6. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    December 19, 2010 10:10 pm

    Great selection — from your sick bed, yet.
    Feel better! I’m actually rooting for the Pats to beat the Packers — my Giants need all the help they can get to make the playoffs after that debacle today. Ouch.

  7. NancyinCali permalink
    December 20, 2010 2:30 am

    thank you. especially for the hillary/paul mccartney photo!!:)

  8. Susan permalink
    December 20, 2010 9:49 am

    Notch has attitude! Did she enjoy the book?🙂

    • December 20, 2010 9:51 am

      Attitude is an understatement. That’s an older picture actually but I love it, for obvious reasons.

      I actually liked the book for the most part.

  9. theprosecutrix permalink
    December 20, 2010 10:35 am

    Please tell Notch I said that she has a great taste in literature. Thanks for the pictures.

  10. mimit permalink
    December 20, 2010 1:21 pm

    Thank you for the photos!!! Hope you are felling better, and the kittens are good at making chicken soup. Rest up, recover, I am missing you already.

  11. Vcal permalink
    December 20, 2010 4:39 pm

    Stacyx, I hope you´re doing fine, better than yesterday. I miss the Hillary´s monday schedule, but please take care of yourself and blog as soon as you feel better! Great photo bomb, and yes, I liked A WOMAN IN CHARGE, I think is kind of fair, at least !

  12. Thain permalink
    December 21, 2010 8:27 am

    Feel better Stacy! I hope the cats are taking good care of you!

  13. Thain permalink
    December 21, 2010 9:09 am

    Stacy, here is some reading material for you.😉

    If only our media were so brave to point out the obvious. But that would require SELF-awareness:

    http://www.haaretz.com/print-edition/opinion/america-s-self-loving-jews-aren-t-helping-israel-1.331564

Leave a Reply

