Skip to content

Wednesday December 22nd Public Appointments

December 22, 2010

Hopefully she is at home in NY getting ready for the holiday. I know she is still working though and it looks like all her effort on the new START treaty may well pay off today- props to Secretary Clinton!

SECRETARY OF STATE HILLARY RODHAM CLINTON

No Public Appointments

As I said yesterday, if I get any word of what Secretary Clinton is up to, I’ll pass it along but the State Dept. has been very quiet and perhaps rightly so. She deserves a break and of course she’ll be heading to Brazil next week. I’ll see if I can hunt down an interesting video or two to post today or maybe I’ll do a mini photo bomb. It just feels strange not blogging.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tovah permalink
    December 22, 2010 12:49 pm

    Hi Stacy! It’s a slow Hillary news week😦. But I hope she’s enjoying some time with her family!

    Thanks for the update.

  2. Thain permalink
    December 22, 2010 3:32 pm

    Slow is right! Hopefully Hillary’s getting ready for the holiday and hopefully Stacy is too (and not sick anymore!)

  3. PYW permalink
    December 22, 2010 4:09 pm

    The START treaty just passed. Great work by Hillary and the rest of the administration on this.

  4. PYW permalink
    December 22, 2010 4:16 pm

    I know Human Events is a conservative site, but I thought this was kind of interesting.

    http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=40741

  5. Linnette permalink
    December 22, 2010 10:58 pm

    I don’t like this Hillary’s quiet week (doesn’t sounds good) unless of course as you said hopefully she is spending some quiet time at home with the family.

Leave a Reply

