Skip to content

The Thursday Mini Photo Bomb: In Honor of “Notch”

December 23, 2010

I’ve been ordered “to go blog” since my sad wandering around the house aimlessly is probably getting a tad annoying as we get ready to hit the road tomorrow and visit my family for Christmas.

This Photo Bomb is dedicated to my 16 year-old cat Ninotchka, who died this afternoon. So to keep my mind off things I’ve been looking for some photos for a photo bomb and here ‘ya go:

Notch, April 22nd 1994-December 23rd 2010

14 Comments leave one →
  1. discourseincsharpminor permalink
    December 23, 2010 2:43 pm

    I’m very sorry to hear about Notch’s passing. You’re in my thoughts.

  2. December 23, 2010 2:46 pm

    Deepest sympathies to you upon Notch’s passing.

  3. Thain permalink
    December 23, 2010 3:28 pm

    Notch had a good long run and a great mom who spoiled her rotten- in a good way. She’s at peace.

    Thanks for the photos. I hadnt seen a lot of those. I see some from her trip to the senate yesterday at the passage of START.

    Give Scooter a pet on the head for me!

  4. rachel permalink
    December 23, 2010 5:45 pm

    Sorry to read about your kitty Notch.

  5. filipino-american4hrc permalink
    December 23, 2010 7:39 pm

    I’m sorry about Notch, Stacy. I know how it feels to lose a life-long, beloved pet/animal companion/friend. Good thing Scooter is around to give you some cheer.

  6. pcfs permalink
    December 23, 2010 8:39 pm

    Sorry about Notch. But remember you will always have memories of Notch and no one can take those memories away.

  7. PYW permalink
    December 23, 2010 9:15 pm

    I’m so sorry about Notch, stacy. 😦

  8. Terry permalink
    December 23, 2010 9:39 pm

    Sorry to hear about her passing. I loved seeing Notch photos each week. My thoughts and prayers are with you during this time. Remember you have friends here.

  9. December 24, 2010 12:43 am

    So sorry to hear about Notch. I know how hard it is. Well, as you told me when I lost Daisy in April, you gave her a good life in a good home. You have beautiful pictures and memories of her, and she will always live in your heart. I am crying while I type this. I am soooo sorry!

  10. Tovah permalink
    December 24, 2010 6:31 am

    Peace, Notch.

  11. December 24, 2010 6:36 am

    Thank you for all your kind words. She will definitely be missed but I take comfort in the fact that she’s comfortable and at peace.

  12. theprosecutrix permalink
    December 24, 2010 12:31 pm

    I’m really sorry to hear about Notch. I’ll keep you in my thoughts. I hope you’re still able to enjoy the holiday.

  13. danny permalink
    December 26, 2010 8:58 pm

    im so sorry for your loss. i have 2 cats that i treat as my children. i cant imagine losing them.

    • December 27, 2010 8:45 am

      Thank you very much danny. She’s moved around the country with me and I got her when she was a kitten so we’ve been through a lot together. The house seems a little more empty without her. It’s sad watching my younger cat Scooter look around the house in all Notch’s old hiding places, looking for her. But I just keep reminding myself that it’s for the best- she was uncomfortable and not really herself towards the end.

Leave a Reply

