Skip to content

Sunday January 30th 2011 Travel Schedule for Secy of State Hillary Clinton

January 30, 2011

Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton boards her plane for a trip to Haiti at Andrews AFB, Md., Sunday, Jan. 30, 2011.

SECRETARY OF STATE HILLARY RODHAM CLINTON

Secretary Clinton appears on NBC’s Meet the Press, ABC’s This Week, CBS’ Face the Nation, CNN’s State of the Union and FOX News Sunday. Check your local listings for airtimes.

1:25 p.m. Secretary Clinton meets with Special Representative of the UN Secretary General Edmond Mulet, in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

2:00 p.m. Secretary Clinton meets with the staff of Embassy Port-Au-Prince, in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

2:30 p.m. Secretary Clinton visits a Partners in Health Cholera Treatment Center, in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

3:20 p.m. Secretary Clinton meets with Presidential Candidate Michel Martelly, in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

4:00 p.m. Secretary Clinton meets with Presidential Candidate Myrlande Manigat, in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

4:50 p.m. Secretary Clinton meets with Presidential Candidate Jude Celestin, in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

5:30 p.m. Secretary Clinton meets with civil society representatives, in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

7:30 p.m. Secretary Clinton meets with Haitian President Rene Preval, in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

PM Secretary Clinton returns from foreign travel.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Thain permalink
    January 30, 2011 11:48 am

    Oooooh, a Sunday daily schedule? Awesome.

    Btw, can I just say that she is wearing a kick ass scarf?

    I watched her on MTP and State of the Union thus far and I think she’s doing a great job- she taking a much stronger line against the Egyptian regime and she’s really smart to not make this all about the US and Israel. Obama is lucky to have her out there in front doing this because he just sounds hypocritical and wishy washy on this.

    Can I just say I can’t stand David Gregory? I wonder how her advisers choose which show she goes on? I kind of wish she had done Fakaria and Amanpour because I like them the best. Because, you know, it’s all about me🙂

    • January 30, 2011 11:58 am

      She has great scarves, no doubt about it.

      I’m not a David Gregory fan either but I’ve never really been a fan of MTP. It’s beltway conventional wisdom mixed with some annoying “gotcha” questions.

      I tend to like Amanpour and Fakaria. She’s doing an interview with Amanpour today though- remember Amanpour is now on ABC’s This Week. I also like Jake Tapper- in fact I wish he was on MTP instead of Gregory. Of course Tapper is on ABC, so that wouldn’t work.

      I don’t even bother with Fox News. I have no idea what they are reporting on these days and I don’t really care.

  2. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    January 30, 2011 12:13 pm

    I missed the talk shows but know stacy will have links later.😉
    Just wanted to say I really admire Hillary for going back to Haiti — which she could easily ignore given events in the Middle East — and continuing to highlight the humanitarian crisis there. A year later, very little has changed for the better.

    • January 30, 2011 12:17 pm

      I will post the videos as soon as they become available- usually they hit the internet after the shows air in all time zones.

      I think it was a great move that she is going to Haiti. I’ll admit my first reaction was “what?” when I got the email but then I realized her leadership is needed there. Even though Egypt is burning, the rest of the world doesn’t stop spinning and she can bring some much-needed attention to the ongoing, worsening situation there, particularly given our idiotic mainstream media can’t seem to follow up on anything.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Sunday January 30th 2011 Travel Schedule for Secy of State Hillary Clinton « -- Topsy.com
  2. Sunday January 30th 2011 Travel Schedule for Secy of State Hillary Clinton « « Rapadoo Observateur

Leave a Reply

