Skip to content

The Sunday Afternoon Photo Bomb: Super Bowl Edition

February 6, 2011

I don’t have any football pictures, but today is the Super Bowl so I thought I’d mention it.

For your viewing pleasure:



Ok, now you know what else is coming, right? The cats!

Ziggy is adjusting to having his photo taken every few minutes, which is good.

Yes, that's the dishwasher. Go figure.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Thain permalink
    February 6, 2011 6:43 pm

    Thanks for the photo bomb!

    I love the Haiti photos I hadn’t seen those particular ones. Have I said how much I like that scarf she’s wearing?

    The cats are awesome! Why is Ziggy in the dishwasher? In that first photo of him with Scooter- his paws look huge! Didn’t you say he has extra fingers and toes? (is that what they are called on cats?) Too funny.

  2. discourseincsharpminor permalink
    February 6, 2011 7:03 pm

    Thank you for the pictures and, more importantly, your posts on the issues that I usually lurk around and read.

    I’m glad Ziggy is adjusting to his new found stardom. I hope it doesn’t go to his head.

    • February 6, 2011 7:11 pm

      You are very welcome!

      Oh yes, Ziggy is adjusting to the oh-so-difficult life of being an ultra-spoiled cat in our household. Both he and Scooter want their own blog and Twitter account.

  3. HillaryFan permalink
    February 6, 2011 8:36 pm

    Love the photos! I like the scarf too Thain. I hadn’t seen those Haiti pictures either.

    Love to see Ziggy and Scooter as always- they are adorable. It looks like Scooter has a new friend to keep her company.

  4. Bea permalink
    February 7, 2011 3:08 am

    I love your photo bombs. I always enjoy looking at them on Sundays. You always seem to find some pics I haven’t seen anywhere else.

    Your cats are adorable.

  5. Steve permalink
    February 7, 2011 9:56 am

    Great photos. I like the Haiti photos too.

    I’m glad to see Ziggy is adjusting to his new home- he’s a very lucky guy!

  6. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    February 7, 2011 11:01 am

    Sorry about those Steelers – just ain’t your year, stacy! Ben R was definitely not at his best. I read that he cried after the game.

    • February 7, 2011 11:14 am

      It’s ok, I actually prefer the Phil. Eagles if I had my choice (after the Patriots) so it didn’t bother me.

      I have to say I usually dislike the super bowl commercials but this one totally cracked me up. I also usually don’t like cutesy commercials but this one won me over. I still laugh each time I see it:

      • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
        February 7, 2011 10:28 pm

        Loved that one! Also the “imported from Detroit” — schmaltzy but affecting.

      • February 8, 2011 12:01 pm

        That’s a great commercial. The little boy got to meet the real Darth Vader (James Earl Jones) and he gave him a signed helmet.

Leave a Reply

