Skip to content

Secretary of State Hillary Clinton on the First New Newsweek Cover

March 6, 2011

This is the March 14th issue and I went to their website but the cover story, “Hillary’s War” doesn’t appear to be available yet.

This looks like it will be a great article but I’m still not a huge Tina Brown fan but I’ll try to keep an open mind😉.

ps. I’ll be doing a photo bomb later this afternoon, so check back later!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. PCFS permalink
    March 6, 2011 12:45 pm

    Beautiful. I can not wait to get a copy. Thanks Stacy for posting this.

  2. Tovah permalink
    March 6, 2011 4:22 pm

    Very nice cover, can’t wait to read it.

    Tina Brown sort of gets on my nerves.

  3. Thain permalink
    March 6, 2011 4:31 pm

    Yes, it’s a very nice cover.

    I heard a while back that Tina Brown was writing a book about Hillary but I haven’t heard anything about that lately. I still haven’t forgiven her for that awful Hillary in a Burqa article she wrote not long after Hillary had taken the job of SOS.

    I think what I don’t like about Tina is the Daily Beast to me is sort of like a combination of People Magazine and the Huffington Post. It’s dumbed down news or news on-the-go. Anything to get eyes to the page and advertisers to pay them. I wonder what Tina thinks of Hillary’s praise of Al Jazeera since AJ is pretty much hard news all the time.

  4. Vcal permalink
    March 6, 2011 5:01 pm

    thank you Stacyx, I’ll get my copy!

  5. Bea permalink
    March 7, 2011 1:04 am

    Lovely pic. I can’t wait to buy it.

    Although I’m no fan of Tina Brown and her passive agressive treatment of Hillary in the past.

  6. lisam permalink
    March 7, 2011 11:45 am

    the article is up on the newsweek website
    http://www.newsweek.com/2011/03/06/the-hillary-doctrine.print.html

    • March 7, 2011 11:54 am

      Thanks! When I first went to the site I didn’t see it

  7. February 19, 2013 9:57 pm

    She’s such a powerful women.

Trackbacks

  1. Weekend Roundup
  2. Newsweek's cover photo of Bachmann: Anti-Republican or sexist? - U.S. Politics Online: A Political Discussion Forum

Leave a Reply

