Skip to content

No Blogging Today

March 12, 2011

Hi. Just a note to let you know I won’t be around to blog today but will be back tomorrow afternoon to catch up on videos and photos of her event last night and a photo bomb. So check back.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    March 12, 2011 1:28 pm

    Have a nice day away, stacy!
    OT: I wanted to share this from the world of health care:
    http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2011/03/10/when-home-life-trumps-health-care/

    • Vcal permalink
      March 12, 2011 3:24 pm

      thank you 4 this article Carolyn, take care Stacyx, ‘ll be back tomorrow for the photo bomb!

  2. Eleanor Strickland permalink
    March 12, 2011 7:04 pm

    I just stumbled upon your sight and am thrilled that someone admires and respects Hillary Clinton as much as I do.

    I was a Florida delegate to the Democratic National Convention in 2008 pledged to Hillary. Needless to say, the convention was bitter-sweet … sweet because I had dreamed of attending a convention since I was a child; bitter because I felt strongly that Hillary should have been the candidate.

    Although, the delegation was urged to switch votes at the end, I voted for Hillary anyway. I felt that she should have been accorded the courtesy of having all her delegates officially recorded.

    Hillary is a truly outstanding woman and I look forward to learning of her everyday accomplishments on your site.

    • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
      March 13, 2011 1:31 am

      Welcome Eleanor! You’ve stumbled on a great site. I was also dismayed, to say the least, that Hillary was denied a true roll call. She earned it. No obligation to answer this, Eleanor, but I’m curious — how did you end up voting in the GE?

      • Eleanor Strickland permalink
        March 13, 2011 11:24 am

        I voted for Obama … no choice! I do like and respect Barack Obama but I think he could have used a term as Vice President to ease into the office of President!

        Of course, the President is always the target. While Obama faces attacks on all sides, Hillary Clinton is gaining support and admiration from those who once disliked her. So, I suppose there is an upside!

Leave a Reply

