Skip to content

Wherever She Goes, She’s A Rockstar: Secretary of State Hillary Clinton in London

May 25, 2011

From earlier today:

US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton walks with British Foreign Secretary William Hague to join U.S. President Barack Obama (not pictured) as he visits British Prime Minister David Cameron at 10 Downing Street on May 25, 2011 in London, England. The 44th President of the United States, Barack Obama, and his wife Michelle are in the UK for a two day State Visit at the invitation of HM Queen Elizabeth II. Last night they attended a state banquet at Buckingham Palace and today's events include talks at Downing Street and the President will address both houses of parliament at Westminster Hall. (Photo by Matt Cardy/Getty Images)

Here are some photos from the day before yesterday that I just found:

11 Comments leave one →
  1. HillaryFan permalink
    May 25, 2011 7:23 am

    Thanks for the photos, those are great. I couldn’t agree more.

    • Bea permalink
      May 25, 2011 1:37 pm

      I too wish that your dream would come true!!!

  2. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    May 25, 2011 8:42 am

    Great pix!

    I had a dream last night (true story) that it was 2012 (!) and Hillary had just won the Iowa caucuses with 48%of the vote. All other contenders (whose names were unknown, at least to me) were in single digits. Obama was’t even on the ballot. Hey, I can dream.

    • May 25, 2011 11:05 am

      I would love to see your dream come true!!

    • Thain permalink
      May 25, 2011 12:48 pm

      And I was in your dream too, right? I’ll be her Mideast adviser. I think Stacy should be her Special Envoy to the Middle East.

      I still think Biden and Hillary should swap places- Hillary for VP in 2012 and Biden as SOS. With Hillary on the ticket that bonehead Obama would win, which is better than having someone like Palin or T-Paw win. Then she could run in 2016 and she’d win.

      • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
        May 25, 2011 5:45 pm

        Dunno Thain, would have to see a pic😉

        But I seemed to be in the inner circle because she turned around to beam at me. lol

    • Bea permalink
      May 25, 2011 1:38 pm

      Oops I posted my response to you on the wrong spot.

  3. May 25, 2011 11:02 am

    She was and will be ever the Rockstar of the U.S.A. Hillary, we love!!

  4. Bea permalink
    May 25, 2011 1:39 pm

    Thanks for the pics. I love the blouse that she’s wearing today.

  5. Pilgrim permalink
    May 26, 2011 1:49 pm

    That pic, the one in dark with her blonde head in light, waving…..that’s a picture to keep.

  6. January 24, 2013 2:10 pm

    I never realized how beautiful her eyes are.

Leave a Reply

