Skip to content

Sunday Afternoon Photo Bomb: Father’s Day

June 19, 2011

Happy Father’s Day to all you fathers out there.

This is sort of a mini-photo bomb and I’ve included some photos of Big Dawg since, you know, he’s a father and all.

For your viewing pleasure:

Brought to you by:

Ziggy

Scooter

Button

20 Comments leave one →
  1. thainjacobs permalink
    June 19, 2011 7:31 pm

    Awesome, thanks! That first photo is very cute.

    As always Ziggy cracks me up.

    • Seamus permalink
      June 19, 2011 9:21 pm

      Did I mention I like your new avatar? It looks smashing on you. Banksy is the bomb.

  2. HillaryFan permalink
    June 19, 2011 9:05 pm

    Thanks Stacy! These are great.

    The cats are adorable as usual!

  3. Seamus permalink
    June 19, 2011 9:19 pm

    Hey, hey hey!

    Lovely photos as usual.

    Is Scooter the cutest thing ever or what?

    Happy Father’s Day to all you dads out there- well, the good ones at least.

  4. Bea permalink
    June 19, 2011 10:46 pm

    Thanks for the great pics. I wish the SS guy had not been in the way in the first pic. I also like the one where Bill and Hill are dancing.

    That Ziggy cracks me up. I wonder what mischief he was dreaming of getting into.

    • June 20, 2011 7:25 am

      He’s part Maine Coon Cat and apparently they are curious and always into something and that definitely describes him. He’s like a puppy- he chews furniture, eats things that aren’t edible and has a pension for knocking things off tables, desks, etc.

  5. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    June 19, 2011 11:03 pm

    Love these! I know it’s silly to read into pix too much, but is there any doubt she still loves Bill?

  6. discourseincsharpminor permalink
    June 19, 2011 11:12 pm

    Great photo bomb!

  7. pcfs permalink
    June 19, 2011 11:16 pm

    Thanks Stacy, the pictures where a great treat.

  8. DonnaD permalink
    June 20, 2011 9:47 am

    No one is fooled. This is an Obot site not a PUMA site no amount of pictures can hide that fact.

    Pathetic.

    • Carolyn-Rodham permalink
      June 20, 2011 9:26 pm

      Huh? You’re kidding, right?

      • DonnaD permalink
        June 20, 2011 10:05 pm

        No I’m not kidding.

        I bet once the primaries were over Staceyx jumped ship and voted for Barack Hussein Obama and justified it in the name of her far, far left liberalism. you know, the anti- American, pro Islamic, Bill Ayers loving liberalism of the radical left.

        • discourseincsharpminor permalink
          June 20, 2011 10:44 pm

          As opposed to the Bible thumpin’, Koch brothers lovin’, Glenn Beck and Sarah Palin deifyin’, ‘all-American-if-that-American-is-straight-Christian-or-Jewish-upper-or-upper-middle-class-and-male’ kind of liberalism? I’m not familiar with that variety. Sounds a heck of a lot like conservatism, which is fine, but call it what it is, please.

        • thainjacobs permalink
          June 21, 2011 7:10 am

          @DonnaD- you sound an awful lot like a conservative concern troll.

          I think this DonnaD person has been here before saying basically the same thing.

          Move along….

  9. thainjacobs permalink
    June 21, 2011 7:03 am

    So it looks like Secretary Clinton won’t speak out publicly on behalf of the Saudi women drivers.

    http://www.10news.com/news/28298807/detail.html

    I understand that we have to kiss Saudi Arabia’s ass but you’d think there would be some consistency when it comes to women’s rights. I’m not buying this “quiet diplomacy” stuff. It’s just another way of saying “the Saudi royal family doesn’t want us to say anything so we won’t.” We did “quiet diplomacy” with our friend Mubarak for decades and that worked out well, didn’t it?

    And this excuse from the link below doesn’t really apply- ie. not speaking out because it’s seen as imposing western values- because apparently it’s Saudi women themselves asking us for public support rather than being an outsider, western movement telling women what they should and shouldn’t be able to do:

    http://www.csmonitor.com/USA/Foreign-Policy/2011/0620/Why-Hillary-Clinton-hasn-t-weighed-in-on-Saudi-women-s-right-to-drive

    Basically if you are an ally (Bahrain, Israel, Saudi Arabia etc.), you can kill, imprison, torture your people and oppress women but if you are our enemy (Iran, now Syria, Lybia etc.) we will call you out on it every 5 minutes so we sound like we \care about human rights.

    I think it takes a lot more courage to speak out on behalf of women when it involves our allies than simply when it involves our enemies or people/countries that we don’t give a damn about. Which takes more political courage.

    Sorry, I know this comment will piss some people off who want to defend every little thing this administration and State Dept. do but wrong is wrong. I can come up with tons of excuses for why she’s not speaking out but honestly, if this were Condi Rice, I’d be outraged and wouldn’t be making excuses for it so it would be pretty hypocritical of me to do so now.

  10. discourseincsharpminor permalink
    June 21, 2011 1:13 pm

    I completely agree. The double standard is glaring, especially from someone who is always talking about how important women’s rights are. It makes those words ring a little hollow to me. I’m proud of the handful of congresswomen who offered their support. I wish more of our government leaders had, but I guess courage is in short supply when the Saudis are the issue.

    • June 21, 2011 1:27 pm

      Hey you guys, see my new post about this- Secy Clinton came out today and supported the SAudi Women2Drive campaign!

    • discourseincsharpminor permalink
      June 21, 2011 1:36 pm

      I’m pleased she made a liar of me.

      • June 21, 2011 1:47 pm

        Well, to be honest I think after word got out yesterday at the State Dept. daily press briefing that Secy Clinton would most likely NOT be saying anything publicly, there was a bit of a brewing controversy. I know on Twitter and on some women’s rights blogs people were perplexed and in some cases, miffed.

        But this is why I TRULY believe that we have a responsibility to speak up about it (like Thain and you did above) because in a democracy, it’s how we let our leaders know we’ll support them when they do the right thing, even if said right thing gets some people upset (like, say, the Saudi royal family).

        I know some people don’t like my criticism of the State Dept. on some human rights issues (like Palestine, China, Bahrain etc.) but just because I’m a big Hillary fan doesn’t mean I’m suddenly going to not speak out about issues that are important to me. I don’t think it’s disloyal, I think it’s necessary. I’ve never heard Hillary urge people to keep quiet when they care about something, particularly human rights.

Trackbacks

  1. Afternoon pictures

Leave a Reply

