Skip to content

4th of July Photo Bomb: Secretary of State Hillary Clinton

July 4, 2011

I hope everyone has a restful, fun, safe Fourth of July. Secretary Clinton’s 4th of July message is in the post below.

You’ll have seen a lot of these, but hopefully there are a few you haven’t.

For your viewing pleasure:

And the cats:

Bad idea Ziggy....



Scooter doing some exercises




Button chillin'

6 Comments leave one →
  1. tovah8 permalink
    July 4, 2011 4:06 pm

    Great photos- there are quite a lot that I haven’t seen before!

    I like the photo where she is standing over the cake laughing. I like her laugh.

    It’s good to see the cats again! So, in addition to hanging out in the refrigerator Ziggy also lays on the stove when you are cooking? He is too much!

    Thanks Stacy!

    Happy 4th of July everyone!

  2. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    July 4, 2011 11:31 pm

    Yay! The photo bomb’s back!
    Thanks stacy.

  3. Bea permalink
    July 5, 2011 2:24 am

    Great selection, there are quite a few that I hadn’t seen before.

    That Ziggy, always getting in trouble. I hope that he didn’t burn his paws. Curiosity is not always a cat’s best friend. Scooter and Button look so cute. Is Button staying permanently?

    • July 5, 2011 8:48 am

      Oh, no, Ziggy didn’t get burned. As soon as I took the pic I moved him off the stove. But I had to take the photo b/c that’s typical Ziggy- there’s nothing he’s not into. We had to close him in the study the other night because he was tearing around the house getting into everything. When I went to let him out of the room a few hours later he had managed to knock an entire shelf of books off the bookcase onto the floor. I don’t know how he does it. I was reading about Main Coon Cats and they say that they are a) very, very smart and b) into absolutely everything, kind of like racoons. And that certainly describes Ziggy.

  4. January 13, 2013 11:15 am

    I wonder what she was laughing so hard about. I love how your cats are included in the end. Very cute.

Leave a Reply

