Skip to content

Video: Hillary Clinton at U.S.-Islamic World Forum

February 14, 2010

Finally! The video not only of the speech at the U.S.-Islamic World Forum but also the Q&A. For lots of photos and news coverage of her day in Qatar, check out the post below from earlier today (it’s the post below the photo bomb).

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Hillary Clinton at U.S.-Islamic World…“, posted with vodpod

And here’s the Q&A afterward which I thought was really great. It’s helpful to hear her answer questions about her remarks. I give her credit for always being willing to take part in Q&A sessions because a lot of times she does so with audiences who can be outright hostile at times and she always is respectful and thoughtful. A lot of government officials or politicians would refuse to do this for fear they might say the wrong thing or because they can’t completely control the questions, etc. Not so with Hillary, she always dives right in and I respect that a LOT.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “US-Islamic World Forum Q&A“, posted with vodpod

Share

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Thain permalink
    February 14, 2010 5:05 pm

    Fantastic! I was hoping you’d have this soon. I just finished watching the speech but now am going to go watch the Q&A.

  2. rachel permalink
    February 14, 2010 6:39 pm

    And I bet she didn’t even have any reminders written on her hand. Ok sorry it was snippy but I had to do it.

    • discourseincsharpminor permalink
      February 15, 2010 1:43 am

      Nicely done, rachel! I had been thinking the same thing. I guess that makes me snippy too.

  3. February 15, 2010 6:45 am

    LOL. Can you imagine? Too funny.

  4. May 20, 2010 1:29 pm

    x

  5. June 6, 2010 2:10 am

    Paintball Guns

Leave a comment