Skip to content

The Sunday Afternoon Photo Bomb: SOS Hillary Rodham Clinton

January 9, 2011

I found some photos of Secretary Clinton at Dilma Rousseff’s inauguration that I hadn’t posted before, so I added quite a few of those. Also below are several pictures of Secretary Clinton and Bill Clinton meeting with the Saudi King in New York on Friday. I love the photos of her at Rousseff’s inauguration because I think they show what an outstanding diplomat she is- she could have acted cold and avoided speaking with people with whom the U.S. politically disagrees but in my opinion, that would serve no purpose and quite frankly, Secretary Clinton is above that. The political right made a big stink about Secretary Clinton daring to exchange greetings with Venezuela’s Hugo Chavez but at the end of the day, what the U.S. seeks is mutual understanding and conflict-avoidance- something the right doesn’t understand.

There is still no word on the beginning of her Persian Gulf trip but when I see something I’ll post it.

For your viewing pleasure:

Scooter

It's a tough life!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. HillaryFan permalink
    January 9, 2011 3:33 pm

    Those are WONDERFUL photos! I agree with you totally about the inauguration photos- I haven’t seen all these that you have. The ones with Chavez crack me up! I’m glad she took Bill along to meet with the Saudi King.

    Scooter is too cute- is a piece of her ear missing? Was she a victim of kitty crime when she was living out on the mean streets prior to you rescuing her? I saw in the post below the kitten you are thinking of adopting- she is adorable but that is so sad about the glue trap- she’ll get a home in no time though!

    • January 9, 2011 3:56 pm

      Thanks HF.

      Yes, Scooter has a little chunk taken out of her ear, presumably from a cat fight before I brought her in. As for the kitten, there are probably a lot of people trying to adopt her because she was on the news, but we’ll see.

      BTW, Jennifer Rubin goes after Hillary AGAIN:

      http://voices.washingtonpost.com/right-turn/2011/01/cutting_troops_in_wartime.html

      This woman drives me nuts!

      • sf007 permalink
        January 9, 2011 6:26 pm

        jennifer Rubin must hate Hillary very much. She blames Hillary for everything even though she has nothing to do with military.

  2. January 9, 2011 3:57 pm

    btw, Secy Clinton is wheels down in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

  3. Seamus permalink
    January 9, 2011 4:04 pm

    I second hillaryfan- these photos are great.

    I think Scooter is ‘da bomb!

  4. Thain permalink
    January 9, 2011 4:43 pm

    Those photos of Hillary and Dilma Rousseff are awesome!

    Scooter rocks!

  5. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    January 9, 2011 7:10 pm

    Hmmmmmm…Rubin seems to be trying to link Hillary to Obama’s “failed” policies an awful lot lately. Is that just CDS, or is she taking shots at the Democratic ticket for 2012?😉

    • January 9, 2011 8:26 pm

      Honestly, I wouldn’t even give Rubin that much credit. She’s all over the map at times and I think she’s lashing out at Hillary b/c she knows Hillary is an asset to the administration, which probably pisses her off. There was ZERO reason for her to even bring Hillary up in that post- it was her second string attempt at painting the admin as hypocritical although she’s comparing apples and oranges and overlooking the fact that Hillary has NOTHING to do with this defense budget.

      Rubin is a rabid partisan and she’ll do anything to try to undermine this administration.

  6. Carolyn-Rodham permalink
    January 9, 2011 7:15 pm

    Scooter seems to be staring a little wistfully out the window (pardon my anthropomorphism). Is she missing Notch?

    P.S. So many pics of Hill in green! Thanks

    • January 9, 2011 7:50 pm

      I think she is still missing Notch- she’s not used to being alone all day. I’m eventually going to adopt another cat I think.

      • discourseincsharpminor permalink
        January 9, 2011 9:39 pm

        Awww… I feel bad for you both. My cousin recently lost her older cat and the younger one is taking it quite hard. She’s planning on getting him a friend, too, because he’s not doing well as the only cat.

        Thank you for the photo bomb. Great work as always.

Leave a Reply

